How to climb abroad if you are alone?

30 01 2008

How to climb abroad if you are alone? … a possibility: e-mail someone in that country that you can relate to climbing and hope for the best!  Here’s how it went last time:
.
Hi Ricardo,
my name is Peter Horning, i will be in Lisboa just for a weekend, i want to climb 3 days, (…). I have no car, and i just bring shoes and harness, what are the best possibilities? I don’t know anything in Lisboa. I originally planned this weekend for going to (…), but as an addicted climber for over 25 years i have to climb.
.
Thanks, Peter
.

Next photos…
Climber: Peter Horning (Netherlands)
Climb: 7c On Sight “O meu nome é tótó” – Fenda (Portugal)
.

lissabon-dec-2007-064m.jpg
.
lissabon-dec-2007-060m.jpg
.
lissabon-dec-2007-056m.jpg
.
lissabon-dec-2007-050m.jpg
.
lissabon-dec-2007-049m.jpg
.
Next photos:
Climber: Ricardo Belchior
Climb: 8b “Ou vai à racha” – Fenda
.
lissabon-dec-2007-038m.jpg
.
lissabon-dec-2007-036m.jpg
.
lissabon-dec-2007-033m.jpg
.
lissabon-dec-2007-032m.jpg
.
You’re welcome Peter!
Actions

Information

3 responses

12 04 2008
9b

” Hi Ricardo,

my name is … 9b, I can be in Lisboa just for a weekend or 3 days, when You want.
I have no car, just shoes and harness, would You climb with me ?
As an addicted climber for over 20 years, I like to travel to climb.

Thanks,
9b ”

… 😉
I created a website for climbers with the same spirit.
I’m writing You not for spam, but for giving ALL climbers in the world something USEFUL:
there are and could be SO MANY climbers as Peter and me.

Ciao !

18 09 2008
peter horning

Hi Ricardo, how are you? It is fun to see this page.. i exidently fell on it hahaha, it was a surprise to see me on your page. Anyway, i exidently formated my pc, so i lost your e-mail. I was thinking of comming to Lisboa again in oktober. Do you or one of your friends have any plans? Anyway, if you see this, can you send me your e-mail?

Peter

18 09 2008
ricardofb

Hello Peter,

Nice to hear from you! This month and October will be very difficult months for me because of work, but tell me before coming, I’m sure I can find you someone to climb with you!

Ricardofb@hotmail.com

Greetings

R.

Leave a Reply

