Home climbing wall!?

22 11 2007

p1080798m.jpg

 

I’ve just officially opened my home climbing wall (boulder wall of course), where I can climb 4m (or 2,75m) “high”, in a 65º (or 35º) overhang, from the vertical, and 2,7m wide.

 

p1080808m.jpg

 Should you do one too? 

Yes 

– If you like to train alone;

– It’s a great fun building it (but time consuming);

– If you want  a climbing wall to train as you like and for as long as you please;

– Time saving (you don’t have to spend time going to your climbing gym)

 No 

– Time consuming (but great fun building it);

– If you don’t want to spend between €500 and €1500 in tools, t-nuts, screws, pads, holds and wood);

– If you don’t have a proper place to build it;

– If your wife is against it;

 

 p1080809m.jpg

 

And now what? 

Some friends gave me some unwise hints…

“-Why not expand it to your wife’s side of the attic?” 

But my question was more of the type: And now… Climb more!? Climb the same but in less time!? Quit going to our most popular training center “ www.econauta.com/rocodromo ”?!

 

I will answer these latter… 🙂

To see more about my climbing wall see a newer post at:

https://ricardofb.wordpress.com/2009/01/27/home-climbing-wall-in-my-attic/

 

 

Actions

Information

8 responses

28 12 2007
António

mais um blog que congelou…

2 01 2008
ricardofb

Não congelou!!! O Blogger é que está quase com uma indigestão de tanto pão de ló… :-))

I’ll be back

R.

2 02 2009
Home climbing wall in my attic « Climbing Thoughts

[…] this Blog looking for information relative to home climbing walls after my first post about it (https://ricardofb.wordpress.com/2007/11/22/home-climbing-wall/) I’ve decided to take some […]

28 03 2009
RaiulBaztepo

Hello!
Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
See you!
Your, Raiul Baztepo

29 03 2009
ricardofb

I am glad you liked it!
Greetings
R.

14 04 2009
Agata

Hi!

I m new in your website..just getting started to get things quickly..but anyway it is co cool to find some info about climbing in portugal (lisbon). But could you make it more clearly? If there is now any climbing wall in Lisbon? The link to econauta doesnt work. I m erazmus in lisbon, wanting to improve my climbing…some people told me that there is no climbing wall in lisbon (there was one but the owner closed it, right?). But now I m getting to your webpage and your are writing something else..better for me surely..:)

I would be greatfull for any info 🙂

15 04 2009
ricardofb

Hello Agata,

Please see the following post:

https://ricardofb.wordpress.com/2009/03/03/maybe-the-best-climbing-gym-for-bouldering-in-iberia/

Here you will find very nice climbers (some of which are also here for Erasmus).

If you don’t understand anything, please let me know.

By the way, where are you from?

R.

15 04 2009
Agata

Thanks !! 🙂 It was that what I was looking for ! Address, contact and explanation how to go there! Great! 😀 For sure I will go there :).
Well…I m from Poland 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

