Rodellar Set-2007

13 09 2007

My summer climbing vacations – Rodellar in Spain 2007

p1080180m.jpg

Right after my climbing course I went to a climbing trip with some friends. In this trip we went to some crags in Spain, and one of those was Rodellar… I remember then looking at a very long and steep route called Egocentrismo! I wondered then if I could, some day, do that route…  7 years later, I returned to that same place hopping to do it. Well, Dream became reality! I onsighted Egocentrismo! Much more than a number or even a name, I felt like I onsighted something that once was a dream!

p1070720m.jpg

Baltzola! One of my favorite climbing spots! Beside everything else it is distinct, you feel different (not just weak 🙂 ), you feel like you want to be strong enough to climb there. If anyone wants motivation to train harder drop by this Spanish (Basque) crag… This photo refers to Black Kongi 8a+ (the beginning of White Zombi 8c – this one was wet so I had a good excuse not to try it).

p1080093m.jpg

 Overhangs make me smile 🙂

p1080157m.jpg

The sector Boulder de Jon, with “Steil ist geil” 7a+, provided a hard beginning for my last day at Rodellar… One of the best climbing days of this vacations: 7a+(OS), 7c (OS), 8a (2nd go), 7c (OS), 7b+ (OS).

p1080138m.jpg

Our friendly camping neighbors Maria, Jordi, Saida, Silvia. (Next to José and João my climbing partners).

p1070867m.jpg

I have to get me one of those. Just like climbing… hard but possible!

p1070794m.jpg

In Familia Manson cave, “indigestion de setas” 7b+

p1070823m.jpg

Nice light captured while taking my lunch break near the “Fuente” sector. I think this can be a nice photo to finish. I’ll Be Back Rodellar! I’ll Be Back!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

